Date Night in LA

Fashion, Lifestyle

IMG_9736
Hi hey hello! Okay, so things are about to get a bit personal here. So get ready for a long article… But before I share about my personal love life, I am so excited to be sharing the amazing work of Crystal Nicole Photography. Big shout-out to Crystal (photographer) & her brother Julian (videographer) for capturing this date night in LA with my sweet boyfriend! Before getting in front of the camera, my boyfriend Tomas & I got to sit down and chat with Crystal & Julian at a coffee shop in Silverdale/LA area called the LAMILL Coffee. This coffee shop is probably the cutest & it is so beautifully designed. I am so glad I got to work with such sweet & fun people, we all had good laughs & smiles. Make sure to stop by Crystal Nicole Photography & check out her amazing work! Also, I finally created a YouTube account, the first video now live from our Date Night- check it out HERE!!!
But for now, enjoy all the photos & my story below….
IMG_9650 IMG_9647 IMG_9666 IMG_9635 IMG_9658IMG_9675IMG_9692IMG_9726IMG_9709IMG_9713IMG_9764IMG_9711IMG_9738IMG_9844IMG_9759IMG_9855IMG_9878IMG_9896IMG_9862IMG_9901IMG_9898IMG_9918IMG_9883

Its honestly been such a journey for us. Tomas & I met TODAY three years ago, December 18th, 2011. It’s crazy to think about sometimes… We met at a Christmas concert where he played with one of the bands who were preforming at that concert. I noticed him playing & thought to myself, “oh what a cute guy playing that guitar”. Haha, little did I know that cute guy playing that guitar noticed me too from the crowd of people. At the end of the concert, there were a few people I wanted to say hi & so I did. I came to the concert with my sister Melissa, who is one of the friendliest people you’ll meet. I honestly don’t remember how my sister & I started talking to this “cute guy playing that guitar” guy. But we somehow did… He introduced himself as Tomas without the “H”. Hehe, how cute is that! It’s something I won’t ever forget! So my sister, Tomas, & I started to talk. I didn’t say too much because I saw that Tomas & my sister had a good conversation going on so I kind of kept to myself. So, we said our “goodbye & nice to meet you”s & then went & said hello to other friends of ours. Not even a single thought that I had thinking I would ever see this Tomas guy, let alone ever talk to him again. But little did I know, that same night he found me on Facebook & messaged me. So going on from there we started talking on Facebook messaging, that turned into texting, texting turned into phone calls, phone calls lead to hangouts, & hangouts lead to dating. I wanted to take things slow but I everything happened so fast. Even though at the time he lived in Portland & I was in Seattle, we managed to hangout every other weekend if not every weekend of the first couple months into our relationships. It was all exciting & fun. As months passed by we finally got to meet each others friends & family & more importantly we were getting to know one another. The most hardest part about this relationship is the distance. Now that he lives in LA I only get to see him every other month. Being a thousands miles away from each other is tough, but when we get too see each other it’s as if everything is in it’s right place. Looking back at all the memories we had, the good & the bad, makes me realize that even though it was hard it’s an amazing journey & I wouldn’t want to have these memories with anyone else but him.

So doing this date night photoshoot was such a sweet thing. This is something I’m always going to remember & savor. It wasn’t just a photoshoot with anyone it was with this “cute guy playing that guitar”, the guy who puts a smile on my face & lots of laughter in my life, my sunshine everyday & the guy whom I adore so much.

Thank you all for stopping by & reading! Don’t forget to cherish the people in your life a little bit more.
Xoxo, Rose

“If you love something, love it completely, cherish it, say it, but most importantly, show it. Life is finite and fragile, and just because something is there one day, it might not be the next. Never take that for granted.

Say what you need to say, then say a little more.
Say too much. Show too much. Love too much.

Everything is temporary but love.
Love outlives us all.”
-R.Queen

One thought on “Date Night in LA

Leave a Reply

